Thurrock Stroke Club

The Committee

The Thurrock Stroke Club was started in 1985 and the club has gone from strength to strength. We are a registered charity with the number 1046652. The Committee members are people who have agreed to take on the legal responsibility for its running and financial reporting. They oversee its promotion within the community, fundraising and the development of the club. Our financial year runs from 1st September to 31st August with the AGM being held during the following month or so. Members of the committee are elected at the AGM. Members who have been a member for at least 1 year are eligible to stand.

Chair – John Wadhams

Secretary – Beryl Langman

Treasurer – Martin Millott

Betty Wadhams

Peter Wadhams

Ann Chapman

Pat Chapman

Julia Langridge